Art of
Record Roulette
Apr 19 2014

The Electric Hoax Pt.16

The Electric Hoax Pt.16 by Pete Milligan and Brendan McCarthy. This strip appeared in the weekly UK music paper, Sounds, in 24 parts sometime between mid ’78 and ’79. Click image for larger version

Apr 16 2014

Dust & Grooves limited edition book – a look inside

The Dust and Grooves Limited Edition Book from Dust & Grooves on Vimeo.

LIMITED EDITION. Signed and numbered edition of 400. Includes:
* Signed and numbered copy. Edition of 400.
* Slipcase cover with blind de-boss and red foil stamping.
* Original 8.5×11 inch print, printed on matt archival photo paper.
* The Dust & Grooves photo mosaic poster.
Hard Cover, 416 pages, matt art paper.
Only available on the Dust & Grooves online store.

Apr 15 2014

Trunk TV: Episode 1

Some incredible old titles sequences in this nearly half an hour long doc. by Jonny Trunk.

Apr 14 2014

Over The Edge film poster

Found this online the other day, never heard of or seen the film but like the design and mood of it.

Apr 14 2014

Syd Mead’s Lego Blade Runner Spinner in detail

A recent edition of the Brick Journal (issue 28) has a feature on building the Police Spinner car from Blade Runner. It also has some new photos of the one-off version that Lego built for designer Syd Mead.

You can find physical copies of the magazine in Forbidden Planet sometimes or download it from their site here. The rest of the issue is heavy with insights into the Lego Movie and the various character, vehicle and set builds behind it.


D&G book cover slide DJ Food GIANT cover webslide O Is For Orange cover web DJ Food mix set web zen26 252 Sentinel 252


Listen in a popup

Sign Up

Site by Safe As Milk

All content © DJ Food 2014