Art of
Record Roulette
Oct 10 2012

Limited edition Herbaliser LPs stencilled by Snub23

Incredible stencil work done by Snub23 for the ultra limited edition (and sadly sold out) deluxe LP bundle for The Herbaliser‘s new album, ‘There Were Seven’. You can however buy the regular vinyl (but not for long as that’s a limited run too), designed by yours truly, from the Herb’s online shop, (click the red ‘store’ button top right for a pop up). Each one comes with two printed heavy card inners inside a screen printed PVC sleeve with a download code too.


Posted on Wednesday, October 10th, 2012 at 9:50 pm under Art, Design, Openmind designs, Records. You can follow these comments using the RSS feed. You can trackback from your own site or leave a comment below..


  1. I don’t ‘comment’ very often, but I just want to say a thank you for all the records, downloads, posters, mixes, remixes, artwork that I enjoy from you – free, very often. Am currently trying to wait patiently for the search engine vinyl repress package and that ‘too good for solid steel’ psychedelic beach boys thing! Thank You.

    Comment by Cheetah on October 10, 2012 at 11:01 pm

  2. Thanks Cheetah, I’m just finishing up the Search Engine artwork tonight, should go off to press before the weekend. What was the Beach Boys thing? Remind me please

    Comment by kev on October 10, 2012 at 11:06 pm

  3. Awesome design. Sadly indeed, the ultra limited edition sold out way too quickly :-/

    The only “psychedelic beach boys thing” I can think of is BFI by The Dragons with that “Food For My Soul” track used in one of your superb mixes.

    Btw. what repress of the search engine vinyl? Have I missed something?

    Comment by Marek on October 11, 2012 at 1:51 am

  4. No not yet Marek, just finalising artwork for a 4 disc repress of the 3 EPs and 1 12″ that formed the Search Engine. Going to be heavyweight card gatefold hopefully.

    Comment by kev on October 11, 2012 at 9:22 am

  5. I’m sorry if it’s a silly question, but by “4 disc repress” you mean 4xcds or 4×12″ vinyl? Cheetah (above) mentioned vinyl repress, hence why I asked about it..

    Comment by Marek on October 11, 2012 at 11:31 am

  6. yes, sorry, it will be vinyl, there was never a vinyl version of the Search Engine as it was made up from the 3 EPs that preceded it. They are now out of print so the idea is to repress them along with the Amorphous Androgynous 12″ and do a vinyl version

    Comment by kev on October 11, 2012 at 11:38 am

  7. wow. thank you for the clarification. I look forward to it!!

    Comment by Marek on October 11, 2012 at 11:57 am

  8. I have the Search Engine and the 12″records store day, but if i am right the 3 12″ have tracks that aren’t on the cd.So i think i have to buy that repress.;)

    Comment by atiafederation on October 11, 2012 at 3:47 pm

  9. yes, that’s right, there are 5 tracks not on the Search Engine CD on the EPs plus some of the mixes are slightly different and some tracks were edited down quite a bit for the CD (A Trick of the Ear has another 4 minutes and Sentinel is twice as long for instance)

    Comment by kev on October 11, 2012 at 3:59 pm

  10. re beach boys – I don’t know anything else really – you tweeted about it (4?) months ago – just that it was too psychedelic for solid steel and you were going to save it for something else? i tweeted back that you were teasing us – oh no – is it lost forever?

    Comment by cheetah on October 11, 2012 at 10:08 pm

  11. ah, I know what you mean now, it was a Beach Boys remix by someone, it was going to fit in a mix but didn’t work, I still have it…

    Comment by kev on October 12, 2012 at 12:49 am

  12. Do tell – what was it? The god only knows thing on heavy transit?

    Comment by Cheetah on October 12, 2012 at 9:29 pm

  13. It’s ‘Human Don’t Be Angry – Pet Sounds’ and it’s a 7 minute cyclic groove that more reminds you of the Beach Boys than the specific track. It was part of a comp that was given away with Mojo here

    Comment by kev on October 12, 2012 at 10:25 pm

  14. Thanks! Totally missed that. Cheers

    Comment by Cheetah on October 13, 2012 at 11:06 am


Dust_and_Grooves_252 D&G book cover slide DJ Food GIANT cover webslide O Is For Orange cover web DJ Food mix set web zen26 252


Listen in a popup

Sign Up

Site by Safe As Milk

All content © DJ Food 2014